Frank's grammofoonplaten collectie

Wings at the Speed of Sound

Wings at the Speed of Sound

Wings at the Speed of Sound is the fifth studio album by Wings, released on 25 March 1976 as a follow-up to their previous album Venus and Mars. Issued at the height of the band's popularity, it reached the top spot on the US album chart and peaked at number 2 on the UK album chart. Both singles from the album also reached the top 5 of the UK and US singles charts, with 'Silly Love Songs' reaching number 1 in the US.

The album was recorded and released in the midst of Wings' highly successful Wings Over the World tour, with songs from the album performed on the tour after its release. Subsequently, performances of 'Let 'Em In', 'Silly Love Songs' and 'Beware My Love' were included on the live album Wings over America, released in December 1976.

As a reaction to critics who believed Wings was merely a vehicle for Paul McCartney, the album featured every member of the band taking lead vocals on at least one song, and two songs from the album are written or co-written by band members other than the McCartneys.

  • Artist : Wings
  • Genre : Beatles
  • Publication date : 1976-03-25
  • Label : Capitol Records
  • Compositor : Paul McCartney
  • Producer : Paul McCartney
  • Format : 12" Vinyl
  • Origin : Error : unknown field
  • Location : Error : unknown field
  • Tags : Error : unknown field
  • Link
  • 11 pistes 46:46
    1 Let ’em In 5:12
    2 The Note You Never Wrote 4:21
    3 She’s My Baby 3:08
    4 Beware My Love 6:29
    5 Wino Junko 5:21
    6 Silly Love Songs 5:54
    7 Cook of the House 2:39
    8 Time to Hide 4:32
    9 Must Do Something About It 3:45
    10 San Ferry Anne 2:10
    11 Warm and Beautiful 3:15