Frank's grammofoonplaten collectie

Another Night

Another Night

Another Night is an album by English rock/pop band, the Hollies. It is the band's second album with returning vocalist Allan Clarke who rejoined in 1974 for the album Hollies, after leaving for a solo career in 1972. The album is made up of original material, with the exception of "4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)" by the (at the time) relatively unknown Bruce Springsteen.

Allan Clarke - lead vocals, guitar, harmonica
Terry Sylvester - guitar, vocals
Tony Hicks - guitar, banjo, mandolin, bass, keyboards, vocals
Bernie Calvert - bass, keyboards
Bobby Elliott - drums
Pete Wingfield - keyboards

The Hollies are a British rock group best known for their pioneering and distinctive three-part vocal harmony style. The Hollies became one of the leading British groups of the 1960s (231 weeks on the UK singles charts during the 1960s, the 9th highest of any artist of the decade) and into the mid 1970s. The band was formed by Allan Clarke and Graham Nash in 1962 as a Merseybeat-type music group in Manchester, although some of the band members came from towns further north in East Lancashire. Graham Nash left the group in 1968 to form the supergroup Crosby, Stills & Nash.

They enjoyed considerable popularity in many countries (at least 60 singles or EPs and 26 albums charting somewhere in the world, spanning over five decades), although they did not achieve major US chart success until 1966 with "Bus Stop". The Hollies had over 30 charting singles on the UK Singles Chart, and 22 on the Billboard Hot 100, with major hits on both sides of the Atlantic that included "Just One Look", "Look Through Any Window", "I Can't Let Go", "Bus Stop", "Stop Stop Stop", "On a Carousel", "Carrie Anne", "Jennifer Eccles", and later "He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother", "Long Cool Woman in a Black Dress", and "The Air That I Breathe".

The Hollies are one of the few UK groups of the early 1960s, along with the Rolling Stones, that have never disbanded and continue to record and perform. In recognition of their achievements, the Hollies were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2010.[3]

  • Artist : The Holies
  • Genre : Error : unknown field
  • Publication date : 1975
  • Label : Polydor
  • Compositor : Error : unknown field
  • Producer : Error : unknown field
  • Format : 12" Vinyl
  • Origin : Kringloop
  • Location :
  • Tags : Error : unknown field
  • Link
  • 10 pistes Error : unknown "" field
    A1 Another Night 3:46
    A2 4th Of July, Asbury Park (Sandy) 3:02
    A3 Lonely Hobo Lullaby 4:11
    A4 Second Hand Hangups 4:27
    A5 Time Machine Jive 3:06
    B1 I'm Down 4:10
    B2 Look Out Johnny (There's A Monkey On Your Back) 3:31
    B3 Give Me Time 3:01
    B4 You Gave Me Life (With That Look In Your Eyes) 3:43
    B5 Lucy 4:58