Ghost in the Machine


Medium: Vinyl
Artist: Police, The
Label: A&M Records
Year: 1981
Genre: Rock
URL: http://musicbrainz.org/release/a7c3ce01-b7d9-44ab-bd22-87001a60e6fe.html##MusicBrainz


Title Artist Length
Spirits in the Material World The Police 2:59::The Police
Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic The Police 4:20::The Police
Invisible Sun The Police 3:44::The Police
Hungry for You (j'aurais Toujours Faim de Toi) The Police 2:52::The Police
Demolition Man The Police 5:57::The Police
Too Much Information The Police 3:42::The Police
Rehumanize Yourself The Police 3:10::The Police
One World (Not Three) The Police 4:46::The Police
Omegaman The Police 2:47::The Police
Secret Journey The Police 3:33::The Police
Darkness The Police 3:13::The Police


Rating: 4 stars
Purchase Date: 09/12/2017
Purchase Price:


he Machine is the fourth studio album by English rock band The Police. The album was originally released on 2 October 1981 by A&M. The songs were recorded between January and September 1981 during sessions that took place at AIR Studios in Montserrat and Le Studio in Quebec, assisted by record producer Hugh Padgham. The album reached No. 1 in the UK Albums Chart and No. 2 in the U.S. Billboard 200. The band released three successful singles from the album: "Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic", "Invisible Sun", and "Spirits in the Material World". However, the song "Secret Journey" was released as a single in the U.S. in place of "Invisible Sun". The album went multi-platinum in the U.S. It was listed at No. 323 in the Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.